Executive Team

President - Lawrence Kong (Amgen)

Vice President - Hui Harry Wang (Nicholson De Vos Webster & Elliott)

VP of Programming - Ella Zheng (Sanford Heisler Sharp)

Treasurer - Sean Li (Quinn Emanuel)

Interim Secretary - Jessie Zhou (Rimon P.C.)

In-House Committee Co-Chair/Social Co-Chair 

Linda Wu (Natera, Inc.)
Susan Tien (Susan Tien Legal Search)

In-House Committee Social Coordinator - Jessie Zhou (Rimon P.C.)

IT/Web Designer - John Cao (Womble Bond Dickinson)

Social Event Chair - Jennifer Gilbert (Bunsow De Mory L.L.P.)

Executive Team Members:

Ella Zheng (Sanford Heisler Sharp)
Hui Harry Wang (Nicholson De Vos Webster & Elliott)
Jennifer Gilbert (Bunsow De Mory L.L.P.)
Jessie Zhou (Rimon P.C.)
John Cao (Womble Bond Dickinson)
Lawrence Kong (Amgen)
Linda Wu (Natera, Inc.)
Sean Li (Quinn Emanuel)
Susan Tien (Susan Tien Legal Search)

Recent Past Presidents

Linda Wu (Natera, Inc.) - 2017-2018 bio

LindaWuDr. Linda Wu has extensive experience in a wide range of intellectual property (IP) law, including patent prosecution, litigation, Inter Partes Review (IPR), interference, due diligence, freedom to operate, infringement, invalidity, and patentability evaluations.

Before joining Natera in May 2016 as an IP Counsel, Linda was an associate attorney with Foley & Lardner LLP, where her practice focused on IP counseling for pharmaceutical and biotech companies. Linda earned her law degree from Santa Clara University.

Prior to her law career, Linda was a Scientist with Medarex/BMS, where Linda contributed to IND filings with FDA. Linda was a Post-Doctoral Fellow at Stanford University and earned her PhD in Biology/Immunology from University of Toronto – Canada.

Carol Leung (ArcSoft, Inc.) - 2015-2016
Alex Yan Nie (Sheppard Mullin) - 2013-2014
Zheng (Jen) Liu (Orrick)- 2010-2012
Ben Wang (Unilever) - 2009